Unbreakable (2000)

Plot: David Dunn’s (Bruce Willis) marriage with Audrey (Robin Wright) is crumbling, and he’s thinking of moving to New York. He is taking a train from New York back home to Philadelphia after a job interview when his train collides and David is the only survivor among the 131 passengers on board. As David wonders what has happened to him and why he was able to walk away, he encounters a mysterious stranger, Elijah Price (Samuel L. Jackson)

Director & Writing Credits: M. Night Shyamalan

Cast: Bruce Willis, Samuel L. Jackson, Robin Wright Penn, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard, Michael Kelly, Damian Young & Laura Regan.

Music by: James Newton Howard

Genre: Drama | Supernatural | Mystery | Thriller

Budget: $75,000,000

Filming Dates: 25 April – 30 July 2000

Filming Locations: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Release Date: 22 November 2000 (USA)

Box Office: $95,011,339 (USA) | $153,106,782 (Foreign) | $248,118,121(Worldwide)

Widest Release USA: 2,708 theaters

MPAA Rating: Rated PG-13 for mature thematic elements including some disturbing violent content, and for a crude sexual reference.

Runtime: 106 minutes

Salary of Robin Wright: $2,500,000

Robin Wright received a Blockbuster Entertainment Nomination as Favorite Supporting Actress (Suspense) for her role of Audrey Dunn.

Robin Wright’s character was originally named Megan Dunn.

Unbreakable was released on DVD and VHS in 2001. The DVD sold 2.3 million units in the United States and was the top DVD video rental of 2001. It grossed a total of $123.11 million from DVD sales and DVD/VHS rentals in the United States.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *